Feb 01, 2020 Immigration Law

Global Entry Membership Expanded to Include Nationals of Eleven Countries

Global Entry, the U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) program that offers expedited processing at 53 U.S. airports for pre-approved, low-risk travelers, is now available to citizens of Argentina, India, Colombia, the United Kingdom, Germany, Panama, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, and Taiwan as well as nationals of Mexico. U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents are also eligible to participate in the program. Global Entry members undergo a rigorous background check and interview. If approved, they have the option to scan their fingerprints at customs upon returning to the United States and enjoy a faster, smoother reentry into the country.