Overview

KM&M focuses exclusively on management-side labor law representation. Our labor lawyer works with companies and not-for-profit entities of all sizes, and we have clients across the country including Los Angeles & New York. Whether you are seeking to proactively manage labor relations, responding to potential employee organizing, facing a dispute, or managing an established relationship with a union, our lawyer can guide you toward favorable and long-term resolutions. We advise our clients on employment-related matters as well.

Labor Relations Strategy, Advice, and Counsel

For over fifty years, we have worked with employers to develop and implement custom-tailored strategies designed to protect their business interests and minimize their litigation risk while also satisfying the demands of their workforce. We advise and counsel on literally every workplace issue.

National Labor Relations Act Proceedings and Appellate Review

The National Labor Relations Act (NLRA) is the national governing statute addressing the rights of employees to organize and sets the rules of conduct governing the actions of employers and unions in protecting these rights. Our practice assists our clients in the most effective representation in NLRA election procedures (representation, decertification, and deauthorization), when clients must respond to any unfair labor practice charge, litigate a complaint before the NLRB, appeal an adverse NLRB decision to the courts, or file an unfair labor practice against a union.

Collective Bargaining Negotiations and Contract Administration

Most of the employers we represent have established relationships with unions representing some portion of their workforce.  We spend a significant amount of their time in collective bargaining negotiations and contract administration. We have developed ongoing relationships with unions based on civility, trustworthiness, and respect. In preparation for bargaining, we listen to our clients’ problems, understand their business, do necessary economic analysis, prepare proposals, and partner with our client’s representatives at the bargaining table, frequently functioning as their spokesperson.

Labor Arbitration Attorney

A collective bargaining agreement is a living, working document that attempts to anticipate every workplace issue that might arise. But, frequently, workplace issues or disputes arise about the meaning or application of the contract that must be resolved in neutral arbitration. Here, it is imperative that employers establish a strong track record of securing favorable results in these proceedings. At KM&M, our lawyers are not only well-versed in the unique aspects and intricacies of labor arbitration, but are inculcated with what we think is most important - preparation.

Speak with a Labor Law Attorney at KM&M

For more information about KM&M’s Labor Law practice, please contact us to arrange an initial consultation. Call 212-644-1010 to reach our New York office or 310-277-7550 to reach our Los Angeles office. 

News & Insights

Team

Photo of Scott A. Budow
  • 212-644-1010
  • budow@kmm.com
view bio
Scott A. Budow Associate
Photo of J. Patrick Butler
  • 212-644-1010
  • butler@kmm.com
view bio
J. Patrick Butler Member
Photo of Michele A. Coyne
  • 212-644-1010
  • coyne@kmm.com
view bio
Michele A. Coyne Member
Photo of Kathryn E. Cronin
  • 212-644-1010
  • cronin@kmm.com
view bio
Kathryn E. Cronin Associate
Photo of Erica E. Frank
  • 212-644-1010
  • frank@kmm.com
view bio
Erica E. Frank Member
Photo of Jerome B. Kauff
  • 212-644-1010
  • kauff@kmm.com
view bio
Jerome B. Kauff Member
Photo of Marjorie B. Kulak
  • 212-644-1010
  • kulak@kmm.com
view bio
Marjorie B. Kulak Member
Photo of Andrew C. Kurland
  • 212-644-1010
  • kurland@kmm.com
view bio
Andrew C. Kurland Member
Photo of Edward B. Lieber
  • 212-644-1010
  • lieber@kmm.com
view bio
Edward B. Lieber Member
Photo of Kenneth A. Margolis
  • 212-644-1010
  • margolis@kmm.com
view bio
Kenneth A. Margolis Senior Counsel
Photo of Aislinn S. McGuire
  • 212-644-1010
  • amcguire@kmm.com
view bio
Aislinn S. McGuire Member
Photo of Raymond G. McGuire
  • 212-644-1010
  • mcguire@kmm.com
view bio
Raymond G. McGuire Member
Photo of Elizabeth O’Leary
  • 212-644-1010
  • oleary@kmm.com
view bio
Elizabeth O’Leary Member
Photo of Romy Richards
  • 310-694-0876
  • richards@kmm.com
view bio
Romy Richards Of Counsel
Photo of Tamanna Rubya
  • 212-644-1010
  • rubya@kmm.com
view bio
Tamanna Rubya Associate
Photo of Shelby A. Silverman
  • 212-644-1010
  • silverman@kmm.com
view bio
Shelby A. Silverman Member
Photo of Harlan J. Silverstein
  • 212-644-1010
  • silverstein@kmm.com
view bio
Harlan J. Silverstein Member
Photo of Jacqueline Tekyi
  • 212-644-1010
  • tekyi@kmm.com
view bio
Jacqueline Tekyi Associate
Photo of William E. Zuckerman
  • 212-644-1010
  • zuckerman@kmm.com
view bio
William E. Zuckerman Member