Dec 27, 2021 COVID-19 Guidance

Lifting of Southern African Travel Ban

The Biden Administration has announced that it will end the travel restrictions on eight southern African countries that were put in place in November. Effective December 31, non-US citizens traveling from South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, Malawi, and Mozambique will be subject to the same COVID-related travel protocols as travelers from all other countries, including requiring full vaccination and a negative coronavirus test within one day of departure to the US.